A university should focus more on its facilities, such as libraries, computers or laboratory, rather than on hiring famous teachers

Some people believe that university should focus on hiring famous teachers, while others think they should focus more on its facilities. Both sides may have their own reasons to support their views. If I were asked to choose one, I would say, university should focus more on its facilities. There are several reasons and examples as follows.

To begin with, students can’t focus on their work if they study on bad facilities. Who would be able to enjoy working in a stinky place or studying in a narrow space? To provide a good education, good facilities must be provided beforehand. No matter how skillful the teachers are there, students will easily lose their interest and focus due to its surroundings. Also, nowadays, many students are doing extra studies after school for their projects. This means they require a comfortable place where they can rest and study. For example, In my old school, there was a visit from a famous football star and had a football lesson. However, due to its muddy playground, we couldn’t participate in the class and wasted time trying not to step on the mud. As a result, the whole class held another PE class. Therefore, good facilities must be provided before hiring famous teachers.

Next, schools will intrigue more students as their facilities are highly advanced. Many students want to use their school facilities as they have to spend their own money using other facilities outside the school. If a school has great facilities, students will spend more time inside the school, and as a result, the school can accumulate the funds as students’ spending increases buying drinks. For instance, my old school repaired a cafeteria and expanded the menus after harsh feedback. Not so long, many students spend more time in the cafeteria as it is repaired and school raise many funds as students spend more money on buying drinks.

All in all, everyone may hold a different view on the issue.

Yet, I absolutely support the perspective that university should focus more on its facilities.

The reasons behind this is as follows. They can intrigue more students and raise money and help students to focus on their work.