Video games are waste of time

Nowadays, with the development of the technology, there are enormous amount of entertainment sources which we can use for personal desire. To my mind, it is quite straightforward that besides their advantages, these entertainment sources, especially video games, have potential drawbacks too. And these problems have a very detrimental impact on people, specifically on children.

Firstly, I assume that the worst problem which is associated with video games is time consumption. To be more precise, while entertaining ourselves with these extraordinary and quite addictive video games, we are significantly wasting our time. As we all know, time is the most precious concept which we have in this life, and we need to approach and organize it very carefully. However, these video games are so addictive that when you start playing them, it is very challenging for you to stop, and this situation could have some adverse influence on our children.

Secondly, it is obvious that the most fameous video games are those which contain excess amount of violence. Moreover, when we permit our children to play such kind of games, the actual consequences could be tragic. To my mind, due to this concept, it is not acceptable to let our children play numerous amount of violent games.

Thirdly, I consider playing games as a horrible way of spending free time. Based on my own experience, when I was a child, I use to be engaged in variety of activities which were associated with physical games. And also, by going out to the yard, I have encountered enormous amount of people which became my friends afterwards. Consequently, in contemporary conditions, I have significantly large and diverse surrounding.

Fourthly, I assume that instead of spending tremendous amounts of hours on video games, our children could be engaged in other activities, which are much more beneficial for them. Indeed, by doing so, they can enlarge their outlook or improve their knowledge about the world in which they are inhabiting. To my mind, if children start to utilize internet correctly, they can develop themselves as a highly intellectual individuals, which will be very profitable for them in the future.

In conclusion, I consider wasting our precious time by playing video games, as a very detrimental action in a humans life. Therefore, it would be much more worthwhile for us, generally for our children to spend their free time more effectively.