Watching television is bad for children. Do you agree or disagree with statement. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that watching television is a good pass time for everyone be it children, adult or older people. We can learn various things from television if we manage to use it properly yet it can be detrimental too. In the given scenario, it is stated that whether television is good or bad for kids? Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that undoubtedly seeing children program they can develop some useful skills yet it's consequences outweigh the advantage. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the several paragraphs.

To commence with, there are numerous tv shows that are based on children such as quiz contest, dance show, drawing, sketch and so on. In addition, watching such program is really beneficial for them to gain vaulable skills and knowledge about distinct things. Drawing from my own experience, my little sister whenever she gets free, she watch her favourite cartoon in which the main character is always prompt to help other who are in need. So, this has highly influenced her in real life too. Whenever we go for a dayout and if she get in contact with someone who needs help, she urge to assist them with whatever she has either it is food or some cash. Therefore, if children manage to utilize watching useful programs as my sister do then surely this will aid them implant good habit in them.

The above stated statement sounds plausible yet there are even more repercussion opf watching television which should not be overlooked. Once, children are addicted to televsion then it will be challenging for them get rid of their habit. As a matter of fact, this lead to the increment in distance between children and study. They get distracted and could not focus on their study which eventually results in bad marks in exam. I have witnessed this in my own experience. My niece is crazy about television. As soon as she reached home from school she open the tv and begin watch her favourite show without even caring about her homework. This has really affected her study that she failed her board exam. By now, she has become little concious about her study and somehow she has retain distance with tv.

Secondly, watching tv is not good for childern health as well as continuous watching on screen can have adverse effect on their health. Furthermore, harmful radiation is emitted from screen and watching for long create difficulty to tolerate which consequently results in lowering eye sight. Drawing from my neice experience again, since she was in contact with tv screen for longer period, this has hampered her eye power. Now, without spectacle she cannot see the things clearly. Therefore, every parents should be mindful of ramifications of watching tv before granting children for it.

All things considered, despite having positive effect of tv we cannot permit children to go for it as once they get addict then it will be arduos for them to get rid of it. This will have adverse effect on their study as well as health.