The way people dress is a good indication of his or her personality or character

Throughout history, vogue has been one of the inseparable parts of human being life. There have always been elites who have had a hand in fashion, which nowadays is a form of industry comprised of designers, models, fabric producing factories, and so on. According to every product life cycle, what makes fashion this mature industry is not just a one-dimensional affair. Needless to say, clothes are categorized in the essential needs of a human being. Besides this, the way one dresses indicates the way their attitude is. The following paragraphs will support this viewpoint by shedding light on it by means of two reasons.

First and foremost, researchers have validated a branch of psychology which is based on the cognition of one’s appearance. Although many hold contradictory viewpoints toward this type of psychology, the reasons behind it are convincing. According to appearance psychology, even one’s most profound moods and desires can be inferred from some appearance-related parameters like the colors of their clothes; for instance, usually sad people’s tendency is toward wearing dark clothes, the formality of their clothes which means tidy people are mostly into wearing more formal dresses. However, these are not for guarantee but still can tell about one’s personality in general.

Secondly, several publishments proving that a person’s way of dressing mostly stems from such indicators like society level, family, culture, and wealth condition are extent. Thus, just by looking at one’s appearance, all indicators mentioned above can easily be inferred by which gusses, not judgments, can be made. For instance, it can be inferred whether someone is tidy or messy, cares a lot or not, is loyal to the culture or not, or even their state of being religious or not, and so on. Needless to say, these were general categories, but this is not dubious that to many people, the clothes they wear are like fingerprints, which makes them their idiosyncrasy; therefore there are many things to understand by looking at these people’s dressing preferences.

To sum up, clothes are not just a set of fabrics that play a preserving role whenever a person contends to society or is not a means of being warm in winter. Clothes are substantial material of, generally speaking, a nation's culture, specifically speaking, a person’s personality or character.