We all work or will work in jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a good co-workers? Use rasons and specific example to explian why these characteristics are important?

I have worked with different people in many places, and I have found that there are certain characteristics that good co-workers have in common. A good co-worker tends to be cooperative, adtaptable, and helpful to others. A person who has these characteristics is considered a good co-worker and is easy to work with.

The first characteristic of a good co-worker is cooperative. Good co-workers always comply with the company's policies and try to be as cooperative as possible. They are optimistic and try to get along with others. A great co-worker realizes the important of a good teamwork, so he or she tries hard to do a good job. Cooperation is definitely an important characteristic of a good co-worker and creates a pleasant working environment.

The second characteristic that I think good co-workers have in common is being adaptable. A good co-worker tends to be flexible and is not afraid of any changes at work. For instance, I have worked with many great people, they always welcome change and have no problem with new procedures. A good co-worker is optimistic and is always prepare to work regardless of the circumstances.

The third characteristic of a good co-worker is being helpful. A good co-worker will offer assistance when someone needs helps at work. That person is willing to change their schedule to accommodate another worker's energy. I experienced getting help from one of my co-worker when I got sick and could not go to work. My co-worker immediately changed her schedule and worked for me. A good co-worker is willing to take on extra work without any complaint.

In conclusion, we spend as much time with our co-workers during the weeks as we do with our family. Thus, it is important to surround ourselves with people with whom we can get along and work easily with. When co-workers are cooperative, adaptable, and helpful, everyone gets along better and overall performance improves.