We need zoos. Do you agree or disagree? Why? Give examples and reasons to develop your opinion.

Personally, I agree. I think that we need zoos because they are educational, they are fun for families and they protect endangered animals.

First, zoos are educational. For example, when I was 12, my teacher took us to the zoo in Berlin. I had never seen wild animals before. I had just read about them in books and seen them on the TV. But seeing them in real life was amazing, especially the lions. On the TV, they are rather small, but seeing them alive, they were really big. By going to the zoo, I definitely saw things in a whole new light.

Second, zoos are also fun for families. For example, I have a family and we always go to the zoo every summer. My wife makes a picnic and we spend all day there. My kids love taking pictures and learn all about the animals, especially the gorillas. Being outside is good for my children. Best of all, they can leave the internet and the TV at home.

Finally, zoos protect endangered animals. For instance, I saw two pandas in Washington DC zoo last year and they had a baby. If there were no zoos, pandas would disappear because we are taking their land away. However, in a zoo pandas are safe. It is not perfect but, with no zoos, there might not be any pandas left.

For those reasons, I believe that we need zoos because they are educational, they are fun for families and they protect endangered animals.