What are the qualities of a good neighbor?
Neighbors are the people who live near us, and their behavior influences our
daily life. Good neighbors can make us feel comfortable and give us many help,
and everyone will benefit from a good relationship among neighbors. In my
point of view, these are three conspicuous aspects of the qualities of a good
neighbor.
One of the most important characteristics of good neighbors is that they have a
good living habit and are friendly to others. A person with bad habit will affect
your daily life. For example, children are most likely to be influenced by bad
neighbors and carry on bad habits. On the other hand, being friendly is also an
important nature of good neighbors. If neighbors are unfriendly, they are hard
to approach and difficult to get along with.
Another important aspect of good neighbors is that they should be willing to
help others. In our daily life, emergency situations may happen, and we may
encounter difficulties that cannot be resolved by ourselves. At this time, the
quickest help we can get is probably from our neighbors. To some degree,
neighbors are as important as relatives to us, because they could provide the
immediate help. In the same way, a neighbor who likes to help others will get
help in return. Help each others can form a friendly and harmonious
relationship among the neighbors.
All in all, a good neighbor is someone who has a good living habit, is friendly
and is willing to help others. Taking into account of all these factors, we may
reach the conclusion that a good relationship among neighbors need the
maintenance from us.