What are some important qualities of a good politician (president, prime minister, or elected government official)? Use details and examples to support your explanation.

Politicians have a tremendous effect on both nation and country therefore, that they have to carry very important characteristics in their personality. The importance of these qualities can be seen in successful and well developed countries. In my view, a politician have to have the qualities of declamation, commitment, being well educated about his/her serving area. My opinion is based on the following explanations.

First, politicians are representing their nation and country to the others. In order to hear the societies problems, make innovations, change an on going system, protest a problem or someone, they have to be expert about oratory. Because, if a politician can not express the things he/she want to or himself accurately, then there is no point to wait for a feed back or support. Communities tension can not be the same all the time thus a politician must have a control on his/her words to impress the group that he/she talks to.

Another quality which carries great importance is that a politician have to be well educated in his/her working area. Because, in order to solve a problem in that area, to find new creative solutions, to make his/her tasks unquestionable and quickly, to make well decisions and lastly to be able to serve his/her country in the best way, a politician must have a degree from a good collage. For instance, a person who does not have any information about technology can not be a leader in this area. For this reason, a task must be done by an expert to take good actions.

Last but not least, a politician have to be really commitment to his/her country. Because, only this love can make one try to do their best and enhance the politicians abilities of improvement. If a person burns with the love of serving the country, then that person do not act in a selfish way and do not use any source he/she have for his/her own desires. That is the most significant quality in my opinion and the other qualities can not be meaningful without this one.

In summary, a politician must be a person who has a degree from his/her serving area, is able to resonate with the community and carry the love of country.