What do you want most in a friend — someone who is intelligent, or someone who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristics is most important to you? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

Every trait of a friend has it advantage and disadvantages for us, some people are trustworthy while others act like a comedian. An important part of each friendship is about the time one side gets in trouble, who can help you to solve issues? In my opinion, it's vital to have friends with active brains, more iq a person has, more better friend he/she could be. I will bring some reasons in the following essay to explore my experiences and Idea.

First of all, An intelligent friend is someone who you can have suitable moments with. There is no doubt about the effects of a person who benefits from convincing intelligence to our choices during the lifetime. A person with an up-normal strength in thinking behaves like a commander, sometime you must obtain his/her thoughts whithout asking questions. An example from my personal life can help to enlight the shadow of this matter, Kaveh is a PhD candidate in one of the best universities of the world, we were friends from childhood time. when I was in hesitate to buy an apartment in the capital city of Iran his advices assisted me to make a logical choice. I bought the house and it was a profitting business for me.

Secondly, a sense of humor or being reliable both are vital characteristics of somebody who can gain a long relationship with people. Nevertheless, some people have well manner in different situations, I stongly believe they are intelligent people! they prefer to change their state due to be the best person in a wide range of sitauation. For instance, a recent study in my country showed the relationship among two factors: IQ and social success. my interpretation of the results of this research is a good example, eq mainly defines as social inteligence but the interesting side of this subject is the connection of IQ and eq. A normal person with high level of IQ always have good point at eq.

To sum up, when it comes to assessing successfulness of contact with a friend, whe most consider the intelligence of both sides. Hence, I prefer to spend time with an intelligent person rather than any other kind of charecters.