What is your approach to problem-solving, and how does it work for you? Use specific details to support your response.

Different people have their own approach to problem-solving. In my opinion, the best method to solve problems is teamwork since teamwork provides people with many advantages. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, doing teamwork to solve problems enables people to have gather more minds and therefore will be more effective. When people discuss with each other to find a solution, they are presented with more ideas and options for their choices. In addition, they are able to take an in-depth look at the problem with different perspectives. For example, almost every school nowadays often requires students to do group projects. They want students to show their point of view and discuss with other students in the group. As a result, whenever the students project come to a standstill, if one member of a group couldn’t think of the solution, other members may come up with a breakthrough. On the other hand, if the students didn’t work together, they would probably be stuck forever and they would never solve the problem successfully.

Furthermore, when people working with others, they will be shown their mistake if they make one. People hardly realize their mistakes every time they work on their own. This may lead to a chain reaction and unable people to solve problems. Consequently, we usually need another one’s perspective to point out the mistake or misconception that we’ve made. My own experience is a good example to illustrate this. In the last semester, I and my classmates were required to make a group presentation on the subject of Vietnamese literature of 18th century. I was voted as the group leader so I was quite egocentric. I insisted on doing a presentation about “Truyen Kieu”, which is, in fact, a 19th century work. But I didn’t remember about that. Even though other members of the group reminded me but I didn’t listen to them since I had put lots of effort to collect information about “Truyen Kieu”. Because I was the group leader, everyone in my group had no choice but to listen to me. As a result, our presentation got the lowest grade in the class because our subject didn’t belong to the 18th century category. In hindsight, I should have listened to my teammate and take their opinions into consideration.

In conclusion, I truly believe that teamwork is the best way to solve problems. This is because with more people, there are more minds and therefore it would be more effective. Moreover, people don’t often realize the mistakes they made until somebody points out for them.