When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person rather than e-mails, they will produce better work for the project. Do u agree or disagree with this statement? Use examples and reasons to state ur opinion.

The modern world is enveloped with tremendous digital noise with billions of tests, e-mails, and social platforms for communication. Due to the advent of technologies, it is possible to work on projects through e-mails rather than in person. Some people believe that when communicate through personal means, people can work better for projects instead of contacting them through electronic mails. As far as I'm concerned, face to face communication is better because of 3 main rationales, which I can elaborate from hereunder.

To begin with, when talking face to face, people can express their views very effectively, and also can derive the opinions and perspectives of another through the interpretation of body language and gestures, which is not possible through electronic means. For instance, during our final year, we got a project to finish just before our exam. Since we were divided into groups of 5 and no time to meet, we decided to exchange ideas through e-mails. But we could not perform well for this project. However, when we sat down to discuss what went wrong in the project, some colleagues open up that they were not convinced with the ideas of others and they hesitated to tell each other. Had we discussed the ideas in person, we would have opportunities to understand other's viewpoints through their facial expressions and body language and we can make the project a great success. This clearly illustrates the importance of personal communication while working with projects.

Second, personal communication can pour immense plans and diverse ideas about the project simultaneously from different people so that these ideas can right away be analyzed and criticized. Sometimes when we express the plans through emails, we may be distracted because we are in the midst of various other plans. Therefore, if we discuss it face to face the ideas can be discussed and added to the project, which will be beneficial to the project. As per the above example, we re-wrote the project by discussing it together in person, we can add a lot of information, and that in turn improve our grades and can satisfy our professor.

Finally, emotions are not clearly expressed through e-mails. Nowadays, emoji's are available to express our emotions in small pictures or faces, but that is not satisfactory while we work with a group. On top of that, No one likes criticisms when we express our views, while in a group some people may support or refute them. Conflicts can be reduced to much extend if we talk in confidence and eye contact with others.

On the other hand, communication through emails has gots its own advantages. It is much convenient, not go to see at a particular time, and can reply at whatever time we are available. In addition, we can collect data through the access of the internet in the privacy of our own room. However, not all information is available through this.

All in all, by taking all the points into account, I vehemently assure that communication in person is a better choice to work on group projects in contrast to e-mails. It not only does express views effectively through body language and emotions but also provides drastic inputs through group discussions.