When a new technological device becomes available some people buy it right away others wait until many have adopted it Which view do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With the emergence of modern technology and the ever-increasing pace of its improvements, people have been provided with a plethora of options from which they can opt, in order to make their lives easier and more convenient, and companies introduce new products every day. While some people prefer to buy new products right away, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, they wait for a while and then decide. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, people can be lured into buying things they don't need by smart advertising. By targeting people's unconscious thoughts, advertisers brainwash people and take away their freedom to make choices. Companies use various sophisticated methods to encourage people to buy their products. As a result, people end up buying things that they don't even need, and this damages their financial stability. Therefore, individuals can save their money by spending it reasonably, and waiting for a while until the product is fully released. The rational action in these situations is to wait and see how the product actually is, get feedback from other people, and then decide whether it is necessary to obtain it. By waiting, we can substantially annihilate consumerism from our society, which can significantly enhance our quality of life.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that we can make better decisions about products if we wait and see how products actually are. It's crystal clear that ads are unreliable since they use visual appeal to seduce people. Ads create unrealistic expectations by exaggerating and misleading facts. It takes a while for people to comment on a product and tell how they actually feel. In the beginning, people are hyped and do not see the flaws of the product. As time goes on, people realize that the product is not perfect and give a more coherent opinion. Hence, we can buy the product that suits our needs and is perfect for us by comparing it with other similar products.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that individuals should not buy new products immediately, on the ground that by doing so they can manage their money considerably better, as well as they can decide more precisely if a product is actually good or not.