TPO 51 Writing IndependentDo you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With the emergence of modern technology and the ever-increasing pace of its improvements, people have been provided with movies and televisions. While some people believe that movies and shows have a positive effect on young people's behavior, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, asserting that movies are the main factor contributing to youngsters' misbehavior. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, young people, especially juveniles, are prone to becoming affected by movies and shows. They imitate other people's behavior and perspective unconsciously. There is no denying that in this hectic modern era, movies have become considerably violent, and they glorify misbehavior such as excessive alcohol consumption and drug use. As a result, adolescents watch these movies and start to mimic the behavior of the main character. In fact, the results and statistics of a research study conducted recently, indicate that juveniles who watch movies are more likely to show unaccepted behaviors in society. In this research, researchers augmented information about youngsters' pastime activity preferences, and those who have been in jail or suspended from school were inclined to watch movies and television. This research clearly illustrates the negative impacts of movies on juveniles' behavior.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that in this fast-paced modernized world, companies do anything to sell their product, and film companies are no exception in this matter. They show inappropriate sex scenes just to attract the audience. They do not care about morality or human dignity, all they see is their profit and income. Such scenes plant the seed in youngsters' minds that all that matters in life is sex and everything else is just a waste of time. Instead of glorifying elite individuals who dedicated their whole life to humanity, movies glorify rebels who do not care about social norms and breaks every common rule. Young people are not mature enough to see the truth behind these movies. Juveniles blindly accept the ideology presented in these movies.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that movies are of no good for young people's behavior, on the ground that they can be easily be affected by what they see, also movie production companies glorify inappropriate thought and insights.