When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country; others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Obviously, people who go to other countries for some reasons such as business purposes and education goals face a lot of problems of differences like cultures, language, and climates. The question is that they should keep their old customs so they will not have to overcome cultural shock and changes in environment or they ought to accept the new thing and learn to adapt it. From my point of view, I am convinced that each of them has its own advantages.

To begin with, when people open mind to learn the new thing, they will finally adopt something new and familiar with it at the end. For example, Thai students in the United States who do not speak English well need to practice more and more so that they not only can communicate efficiently, but also can make friends with others.

However, if people stick with their own traditions, they might suffer because a lot of things are different to their own homes. For instance, tourists in Japan may have trouble because they have to unavoidably use chopsticks and speak Japanese in order to survive.

In conclusion, from my point of view, I strongly believe that when people move to another country, they should follow the customs of the new country so that they get used to new things and live happily in another country.