When people move to another country, some of them decided to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Which one do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, the cultures and customs of different countries are exciting. Somehow, some customs are difficult to follow. It is holistically relying on the country and the people of that country how to treat with the customs. I prefer to follow the traditions of the new country. I feel this way for some reason. The following paragraphs will substantiate my statement.

To begin with, when a person migrates to another country, indeed, she/he is going to encounter new behaviors, traditions, rites, and rituals, which has never seen before. In this novel situation, there are two choices: first, to enjoy them and second, to reject them. But if I want to depict the place such as India that customs are very important, you have to follow the natives instead of neglecting them and annoying yourself. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. One of my friends has been lived in India for 4 years. She was against the praising the cows and loving them as a god. One day she did not respect to the cow which was crossing the street, that's why she had been beaten!

Secondly, by following new customs, we can take part in new ceremonies and rites. We can learn new information about that country, why people believe in those customs? What is the history of that country? What is the story of creating the customs? How do people think? Therefore, we can understand people better than before and make life more relaxed than before for ourselves. As an illustration, last week, I was watching a documentary film about the different traditions of Turkey. There is a city in Turkey that when foreigners enter that city, the people give their traditional clothes to them, and then they will be accepted by the natives. They believe that their city is holly and there is no other suitable for wearing except their attires.

As a final point, the bold reason for following new customs is personal interest. Some countries have entertainments which are their customs. For instance, New Mexico has a lot of dancing ceremonies that people all around the world come to the city to visit and corporate in these ceremonies.

In conclusion, customs ally people and make clear communication between them. I prefer to follow the new customs of the country instead of my own country’s customs because of letting myself learn new information, cultures, treats and making a new friend. Also, to have a comfortable life without any bothersome.