When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's hectic life it is an interesting fact that people from all walks of life differ greatly in their attitudes towards this phenomenon. We find that some people hold great idea that complaining about product or non quality service should do face to face on the other hand, others would disagree. From my perspective it is better to choose former for two important reasons. As the Hollywood celebrities say:"Let's cut the chase".

First of all, people can fully explain their problems about product in person. It goes without saying, writing is not a good way to explain something. If one person states their problem about some service, it is quite sure that service member can not understand whole problem of person. Nevertheless, person do complaining by speaking, the service member easily understand the situation. For instance, when I studied university in Canada. I did my internship in Canadian software company. One day, a customer writer a e-mail about some problem about our product. E-mail states, your product does not mean the requirements, it does not work on my computer. Clearly, we did not solve the problem because we did not understand the problem. What's more, we invited him to talk about problem, and we realized he uses different operation system for product. And by face to face, we easily solve the problem. As a corollary, writing is a not a efficient way for expressing problem because people should prefer complaining for some service in person.

Secondly, complaining in person is faster than complaining by writing. It is absolutely certain that, companies take myriads of letter each month. So, it may take some time to company read the letter. However, if person complain by face to face to some company member, the company member quickly be aware of the problem. For example, one of my friend is a university assistant. So, he needs a internet for doing his job properly. One day, suddenly he's internet connection gone. And he needs a internet immediately. After, he went to the internet company and he talk to customer service. Customer service stated, the cable is broke, so he bought a new cable for his internet connection. After one hour, he reconnect the internet easily. All in all, if he write a letter about his problem it may take a some time to reconnect the internet, and sometimes problem can be critical so quick way to complaining is face to face.

To put in a nutshell, in a light of previously discussed reasons, though some people may oppose the idea that people should complain in person. Not only people can not fully explain the situation by writing but also complaining in person is a faster way. So, If I need to complain about some product in person. I do not have a bit hesitate to do it.