When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

There might be some people who believe that when students are asked to work alone on projects they can learn more effectively than when they work together. However, I personally disagree with the above idea for the two subsequent reasons. First, working together helps to save the time for completing of an assignment. Second, working together can motivate each other.

First of all, working together makes it possible to divide amount of an assignment for each student. Less amounts of assignment helps students to study more closely on their own part and they can exchange what they learn for the others of their group. According to a recent survey done by The Institute of SE, 80% of the students said that studying together is more efficient than studying alone. They explained that focusing on the smaller range enhances their concentration in the limited time. This clearly shows that working together is a good way to save time when students learn something by their assignment.

Second, working together is helpful to motivates each other in the same group. In general, people feel tired and bored when they are doing an assignment. Having a person who solves the same problem is very helpful. Let me bring up my personal story as an example. When I was a senior of university, I was in trouble because I was late to submit a paper for my graduation. It was not only my trouble but also my friend JM’s. Luckily our major was same: Philosophy. We decided to work together by studying the same thinker, Kant. We pushed each other so we finished. If I had tried to work alone, I wouldn’t have done my paper.

In conclusion, working in group makes save the time and more concentration. In this regard, working in group for students has more effect on learning than working by themselves.