When you have been friends with someone for a long time, is it important for you to continue the friendship even if that person does something you don’t like.

No one can cast a doubt on the fact that a friend plays a really significant role in people’s life. However, even if a close friend could make a mistake. Recently, there arises a big controversy over whether we should continue the friendship with a person who does wrong things or not. Contrary to those who think it is unforgettable to forgive, I am in the opinion that continuing the relationship with them is important. My arguments are listed below to strengthen my viewpoints.

To begin with, the long-turn friendship is treasure to us. Since the friendship is formed by going through plenty of difficulties. For example, two soldiers who entry the same war could become the friends, because the experience of the war is the disaster they get over together. Besides, the student is the person who mostly has the possibility to become our friends since we always stay together. Therefore, the friendship with them is not supposed to be given up so easily. It just like an art of ours, not perfect but it is our painstaking effort, we should treasure it. So giving up a friendship only because he or she did one wrong thing is definitely not necessary.

Additionally, forgiving is a prime characteristic for a person. Life treats the way you treat it. In other words, a people who always remember the depressive things could not get the good results. To shed light on this, I would present a prime example of my little brother. He had a very close friend, who I always saw them to play together. Unfortunately, they once had a conflict when playing soccer then never speak to each other anymore. After a long time, I asked my little brother about this people. He told me that he felt really sorry and regretful to lose such a close friend. There is no drug named regret to sell. Thus, we should forgive our friends even though they did something we do not like.

Admittedly, it is true that they did something made us feel angry. However, no one is perfect in the world. That is, everyone include ourselves could make a mistake. If they truly did something we do not enjoy, we could tell them our real feelings about this. I believe a real close friend would open to this and do not make the same mistake again. With no doubt, this experience could raise your friendship and make you become more important to each other. Therefore, I strongly believe that we should continue the friendship with a person who did something wrong.

From all the above we have discussed, we can safely draw the conclusion that in older to live better in life, we should continue our friendship with a person who did something wrong by forgiving and finding their golden strengths.