whether the way of doing many things at the same time will make us lose the chance of achieving a good result

With the development of technology and science, the ability of dealing with something with a good result is becoming more and more important, which lays a solid foundation for our achievement. However, the debate comes on whether the way of doing many things at the same time will make us lose the chance of achieving a good result. As far as I'm concerned, it is reasonable especially when considering the possible distraction and the lose of confidence.

Firstly, it is easy for us to be distracted when dealing with a lot of things at the same time, which definitely will do harm to the result of efforts made by us. For example, when we get some inspiration about our scientific research, we need to look for some information immediately and get some extension based on the inspiration further so that we can catch the chance of solving our problem. However, we can't get any benefit if we have to stop this important work and take part in some outdoor activity at that time, which is a distraction. It is likely that we forget what is the inspiration and what we want to do before after coming back. In a nutshell, on many occasions, to be focused plays an important part in our success.

Secondly, doing a lot of things will make us lose heart easily,which results from that we tend to be depressed because of the great pressure. As a internet survey revealed, the number of affairs which people face is proportional to the failure they get. As the professor who conducted the survey confessed, the ability of one person is limited, the more affairs, the more depress. Therefore, the depress will reduce the work efficiency and quality, leading more failures.

Adimittedly, some people assert that more things mean higher efficiency. However, after considering the bad effects brought by it, it is likely that doing many things at the same time only results a low efficiency and more failures.

In conclusion, based on the reasons I stated above, I still insiste that dealing with many things leads to do few things well.