Which of the following classes should all high school students take? cook/ financial management/ fixing a car

People often possess different perspectives on what class high school students should take. Some argue that high school students should take a cooking class, others a financial management class, and still others an auto repair class. For me, I state that high school students should take a cooking class because of health, social life, and money.

First of all, students care about their health, and taking a cooking class can improve their health. Take my friend, Jack, for example. He could not eat too much salt because he had high blood pressure since he was a high school student. After taking the cooking class, Jack knew how to prepare his meals without salt every day, so he ate less salt. As a result, his blood pressure became normal again. On the other hand, if he took the financial management class, he might want to save money by eating junk food; however, lots of salt in the junk food would increase his blood pressure.

Secondly, high school students enjoy the social life, and taking a cooking class can enrich students' social life. For example, if high school students take a cooking class, they would have to practice what they learn. At this time, they can invite their friends to their home, and enjoy the food they cooked. Therefore, they can have fun with their friends at the same time. On the contrary, if students have the auto repair class, their friends would refuse to fix cars with them because fixing car would make their friends’ clothes be very dirty.

Last but not least, high school students place emphasis on money, and taking the cooking class can help students save money. For instance, if students want to make pizza by themselves, they may spend only one hundred dollars to buy the vegetables, meats and the flour. After cooking, they can enjoy the delicious pizza, which is sold five hundred dollars in the restaurant. In other words, they can save four hundred dollars. On the other hand, if students take the auto repair class, they have to spend lots of money to buy tools, such as span and hammer because they need the tools to fix cars.

In sum, high school students should take a cooking class. After all, students care about their health, social life and money, and taking a cooking class can help them to be healthy, have better social life, and save money.