Which of the following measures would make a city safer?

①Hiring more police officers and getting them properly trained to serve the public

②Increasing the number of rehab facilities to help people quit using illegal drugs

③Improving educational facilties to prevent children from dropping out of school

Betting on the future

The three most effective ways to make a city safer for people are enforce police power, increase rehab facility and increasing school to prevent dropouts. Among the three ways, I think the last one will be the best for the city.

Firstly, enriching the student’s knowledge can allow them to protect themselves in the future. By going to school, students not only will learn professional knowledge, but also will learn what’s right and wrong. By doing this, once these students steps into the society, they will be a well-educated people. This can help them defend themselves through most attacks because the citizens will know how to respond to them. And as long as the people are good, the city is good.

Secondly, it will eliminate the problem by it’s source. Face the fact, most cities aren’t safe, not because of outside factors, but the corruption in the city. In the 21st century, terrorists attack and other sort of invasion aren’t very common. What really matters is the small problems such as stealing in the city. By educating more people, we can at least make sure the next generation won’t do these kind of things. Most schools will also open classes about special cases, such as ‘what to do when facing drugs’ which and reinsure the safety.

Some people might say that just stop students from dropping out of school isn’t enough and might not work in a short amount of time. However, the other two ways also has their flaw. The most obvious thing is that the source of the danger is not gone. Arresting some criminals and some dragster isn’t enough. In some ways, school is also a place to prevent the dropouts from causing troubles in the society. Also, comparing the three, reconstructing schools seems to cost the less. Saving money is also important for reconstruction after a big disaster.

All in all, improving the school to have less dropouts seems to be the best choice because it can provide people knowledge how to defend themselves and stop future crimes. The students are often referred as the way of the future, I believe so and letting more people get educated will be a good choice.

Dinosaurs, are commonly known, or more likely, predicted to be, cold-blooded animal. However, the reading thinks that they had been endotherms. The lecture refuted each and every point that the reading said.

The first thing that the reading claims is that there were dinosaurs that lived in the polar region, so they must had been endotherms. The lecture refutes the point by suggesting that the polar was warmer at some time of the year. It was said that the polar region was some time cold and some time warm during that time, so the dinosaurs might had migrated during the year.

The second point that the reading mentions is that the leg position are for endotherms, the lecture, again, points out the flaw. These creatures surely had their leg under their body, however, it doesn’t means that they are endotherms. Dinosaurs are large, and the more commonly accepted explanation for this structure is that is was used to support weight.

The lecture finally make the last are argument that the Haversian canals also might not matter much, which makes the last straw that breaks the reading’s back. By judging on the fossil’s growth rings, the lecture comes to the conclusion that even though most dinosaurs never had Haversian canals, their growth rings signature that they didn’t grow all the year like an endotherms, but more like a cold-blooded animal.

All in all, the lecture is right and the dinosaurs are, as we all believed, not endotherms.