Which one do you prefer: Getting up early or staying up late

Some people prefer to wake up and start their day early. In contrast, others prefer to wake up late but finish their day late at night. It’s either compulsory like work or school schedules, or optional for people to choose the time for waking up. For me, I’m not a night owl so I choose to wake up early and sleep early for two reasons. It’s a good health habit and also I feel that I can manage my daily tasks and finish them early. I will try to give more details about my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To start with, there is a nice idiom that jumps to my mind “Early to bed and early to rise makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise”. This saying implies that sleeping early is beneficial in different ways, health wise, financially and mentally. For example, my grandfather used to get up at the crack of dawn daily. I don’t recall seeing him changing that habit. He was so healthy and rich and never lazed waking up early. Additionally, he was a sage person that’s why I used to always ask for his advice. He was my role model and the reason for making me follow his habit so as I could be like him one day.

Secondly, waking up early helps to manage the daily duties consistently which could be considered a great achievement in today’s busy life. For instance, I’m able to cook, clean and study before it is afternoon as I start my day very early. As a result, by 5:00 pm all my daily tasks will be done and I get enough time doing extra work that I postponed before. If I wake up late, I won’t be able to do all that.

In conclusion, as the proverb says” Early bird catches the worm”. We can easily draw the conclusion that getting up early can benefit us not only because it is good for our health but also it is easy for us to take care of everyday work. Therefore, I prefer to get up early in the morning and start the day's work.