Which one do you prefer: Getting up early or staying up late

Some people prefer to wake up and start their day early. In contrast, others prefer to wake up late and finish their day late at night. Some people have compulsory schedules because of things like work or school. However, I get up early because it is my personal preference. For me, I’m not a night owl so I choose to wake up early and go to sleep early for the two following reasons. It’s a healthy habit and also I feel that I can manage my daily tasks and finish them early. I will try to give more details about my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To start with, there is a nice idiom that jumps to my mind “Early to bed and early

to rise makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise”. This saying implies that sleeping early is beneficial in different ways including health. For example, I used to wake up late years ago when I gave birth to my daughter because I was sleeping late at night. At that time, I realized that the headache episodes increase along with frequent palpitations. My doctor told me to try to change my lifestyle and wake up early and sleep early. I figured out a way to make a good sleeping schedule for me and my baby. Surprisingly, that worked like magic with one week only. The headaches and palpitations frequencies declined.

Secondly, waking up early helps me to manage my daily duties consistently which could be considered a great achievement in today’s busy life. For instance, I’m able to cook, clean and study before the afternoon, as I start my day very early. As a result, by 5:00 pm all my daily tasks are done and I have enough time to do the extra work that I had postponed before. If I wake up late, I won’t be able to do all that.

In conclusion, as the proverb says” Early bird catches the worm”. We can easily draw the conclusion that getting up early can benefit us not only because it is good for our health but also it is easy for us to take care of everyday work. Therefore, I prefer to get up early in the morning and start the day's work.