Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to success at college or university 1 Tutors in university 2 The encouragement from family and friends 3 quality education from high school

The university is an important step before entering the society, and more and more people nowadays pursue success in their universities. A heated discussion has been triggered regarding which factor pave the way for a student to success at university. As far as I am concerned, a high-quality education from high school is the most important one.

Admittedly, having a good tutor in university or the encouragement from others will certainly add up the possibility of success as tutors will save many unnecessary efforts for you and encouragements will create more incentives to study harder. Yet both can only do you part of the favor and the rest have to be done by yourself. But if you have a high-quality high school education, it has more advantages as it enables you to study independently and cohesively. So, having a high-quality education from high school is more important.

High-quality high school education can cultivate good learning habits for students thus pave the way for future success. If the students are well-educated at high school, they are more likely to form good learning habits like previewing, reviewing and organized. These efforts will make them more familiar with the subject and more productive later. So, within the same amount of time, they are able to master more knowledge and they have a greater tendency to be good at what they are studying. Later, they may apply the same principle to things other than study such as holding an event. They will be clearer of their goal and organize the event better. All these indicate the magic of high-quality high school education.

Receiving better education also means having a solid foundation for the academic purposes. If a student is not good at high school subjects, it is very likely that he will find it harder to keep up with the professor in college. Should such thing happen, a sense of desperation and disappointment will rise. And their confidence level will drop dramatically. People with low level of confidence will hardly succeed. By contrast, if they found a solid foundation in high school, they will have no difficulty following the class, and they spend less time studying for the subject, leaving extra time for them to do something else. A virtuous circle is created.

All in all, a high-quality high school education plays an important role in the students’ success in universities.