Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)?

1. the ability to give students advice to plan for their future

2. the ability to find which students need help and provide them with help

3. the ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom

When it comes to the topic of the relationship between the most important teachers’ ability and how they can better foster the students, the first grope argue that the most important teachers’ ability are to give students advice for their future, while the second grope argue that the most important teachers’ ability are to find which students need help and provide them with help, the third grope argue that the most important teachers’ ability are to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom. I personally think each of this views are somehow extreme positions which cannot lead us to the right destination. In fact, any good teacher must has all of this abilities to foster and lead students in true way.

Admittedly, if teachers have an ability to give students advice to plan for their future are very helpful for students, because many students in age from 15 to 18 are very wandered and playful so most of them don’t have any plan for their future life, but they have special attention to their teacher and they get influence from their teacher, if teachers have an ability to give student advice to plan for their future life, it’s like a hint for them and it can help them to pay attention to essential information of their study and aware of their dedicate situation that can change all of their future life, even a little wrong decision compromising all of their future life. Therefore, it’s very important for teacher to have an ability to give students advice to plan for their future life.

Another important ability for teachers are to find which students need help and provide them with help, because the weaken students are as important as astute students, if teacher just attention to astute student it cause eliminate the competition atmosphere between all students, as the time pass the weaken student lose their attention to study material and their’ spirits began to droop; therefore, it is very important that teacher have an ability to find which students need help and provide them with help somehow the weaken students can compete with astute students.

Moreover, the other important ability for teachers are to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom, because it help student find what can they do or which subject they are interest to study in university. If students find their abilities and concentrate on their abilities and interests, they absolutely become progress in their future life. So it’s very important for teacher to have an ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom to find their ability and interests.

All in all, concentrating just on one of those abilities that referred in the topic cannot lead us to the proper destination, the teachers must have variety of ability to can better foster students and lead them in true way.