Which one of the following do you think is the best way for students to make friends?

Joining a sport team

Attending community activities

Traveling

As we know, friend is one of the most influential people of a student. Thus, it is very important for students to find the best way to make friends. As far as I am concerned, attending community activities is the best method to meet new friends.

First of all, joining a sport team is not suitable for everyone. On the one hand, a few of people are not very interested in doing sports. Some students do not always like exercise because they think it is so aggressive that they may get injured accidentally. In addition, some of them think they will feel very tired after doing sports so sometimes they even want to go to sleep immediately, which is not good for their study. On the other hand, not every student is good at sports. In the team sports such as basketball or football, these kinds of sports need cooperation with everyone in the whole team. If one student cannot pass the ball correctly to other people, others are unlikely to make friends with him or her. However, community activities are more available for students, since they open to every students no matter their grades are good or bad.

Second, traveling is a time-consuming activity. Students have to spend lots of time planing the routs, packing luggage and stuff like that. They are quite busy every day attending various classes, doing homework and preparing for the exams. Therefore, students could not have enough time to go traveling even during the holidays. In this case, students do not have chances to go on trips to meet new friends. However, students can go to the community activities anytime during their spare time, since these activities do not last for too long and the community is close to their houses. Therefore, students and their friends could hang out together frequently to strengthen their friendship.

Besides the two advantages of attending community activities I listed above, it also includes plenty of people of different ages and backgrounds. In this case, students can meet all kinds of people other than peers in school, and it is more likely for them to find someone who share the same interests with them.

In conclusion, as the reasons mentioned above, it is obvious that attending community activities is the best practice for students to become friends with others. Only in this way, students do not feel excluded and waste their time.