Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends. a. joining a sports team, b. participating in community activities, c. traveling.

It is an inevitable fact that friends play a pivotal role in each person's life. Most people find their friends in school-age. There are a myriad of ways that we find a friend. For example, by joining a sports team, participating in community activities, travelling and so forth. It is momentous in which way we find them. In my point of view, joining a sports team is the best for a student to make new friends. The following paragraphs will vindicate my point of view.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that having common characteristic will shape a more stable friendship. In sports teams all the members have a common goal that is improve their team and be successful. In this regard, all of them try to assist each other and as a result achieve their personal goal too. In other words, common end shapes a high-tie communication. Taking myself as an example, when I was at high school, I joined the volleyball team. I found one of my best friends, Mina, there. We are now so close together. Even though, our major is different but we have a common interest. Therefore, what is important in a stable friendship is your common interests.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that the more time knowing each other, the more trust on each other can be achieved. The major reason of having friend is making a life more pleasable. Hence, someone who is more honest and reliable can help more in this way. In sport teams, members spend a lot of time with each other and they can be known better than other groups such as who travel for a short period of time. It is beyond doubt that some characteristic of each person are identified over time. Taking myself as an example, I find a friend in school-age that we are not in contact anymore. The reason why I chose her as my friend was her talent and skill in playing tennis. After a while, I found that she is not so honest. Each time, I asked her to teach me how to be a good player, she said she doesn't have time and rejected to tell me what is her way of success. As a result, our relationship became faint.

Taking all the aforementioned into account, it can be concluded that merely find a friend is not important; how friends keep their relationship is momentous. The faithfulness is proved over time. Real friends are who respect each other and assume their friend's success as their own success.