While many people have learned a foreign language in their own country and others have learned it in the county in which it is spoken

Is learning foreign language really required? While many people acquire the tone and knowledge of other countries language in their own country and others have learned it in the county in which it is spoken, I personally think that it is better learn it our own country. The following passage will elicit why it is advantageous learn new languages in own country.

To begin with, if the language is learned in their own country people will have the opportunity to help foreigner who visit their country and can act like a medium of translation between the foreigner and the common people of country. From my own experience I can say it was very helpful to learn Spanish as an extra course at my school. I remember that i had friend named Juan who was from Spain and came to India to study business management as an exchange program student. As I was the only one who knew little bit of Spanish the college administration told to help him out, I could help him out settling in the country and could translate what the lecturer used to teach us and also made good friendship with him. In contrast if i would have thought of not studying Spanish here in India, Then i would have not made a great friend like Juan and it would have been a struggle for him to do his day to day errands.

Furthermore, it is always better to learn in our own country and have some basics developed before moving out to another country. As the language is already learned in our country it would take less amount of time to get in contact with the people abroad. As I said earlier that I took Spanish as extra course, it was easy for me to move to Spain for my undergraduate for my packaging major and could get easily connected with the people over there as I knew the language in hand. So I had to spend less time learning Spanish and used that time in knowledge development. On contrary to that, if I had not learned Spanish in hand it would have been a real struggle for me and, also I would have had to spend my time learning that language over there. Which would have been a very tedious task.

So, I strongly believe that learning foreign language in hand in our own country is better because it might help one if he thinks to move out to the country that speaks that language and it might also help one to connect with foreigner who come to our country by speaking their language and helping them.