Workers are more satisfied when they have many different task to do during the workday than when they dpo similar task all day long.

Nowadays, one of the main factors for people to choose a job position or any other position that requires their involvement on a daily basis is its diversity of tasks and free will of action. By these, I mean, people like to deal with different tasks during their work time, and they tend to choose positions where they are mostly in control. Indisputably, many firms and companies, even the prestigious ones, are willing to guarantee this option to their applicants because they believe it will increase the overall job satisfaction for employees. I also find dealing with various kinds of tasks more preferable for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, diversity in tasks increases performance while working. To be more specific, people tend to show more interest in their jobs that are not routine and repetitive. Also, studies show that when individuals are dealing with a variety of assignments, their mental activity begins to increase. With this increase, they get to focus more on their tasks and hence, they will get better results. My experience in an Information Technology internship is a compelling example of this. When I started my work in that internship company, I was given regular tasks, like fixing a computer system or inserting customers' information into the database. After a while, I began to feel weary during the day and sometimes made mistakes in the simplest tasks. Then I decided to change my inputs, and therefore, I made an appointment with my supervisor. With desperation, I asked for a more diverse set of assignments, and I told him that I would prove my abilities within this opportunity. After he accepted my proposal, I felt enthusiastic toward my work and surprisingly, my performance boomed. Had I be given this option from the beginning, I would have been able to accomplish even more.

Besides, giving different tasks to workers will make them a more skillful intellectual in different areas. In other words, when employees are dealing with something new, they have to learn new things, and this way, it increases their abilities. As for me in that internship, I learned to work with much different software and work with more people. I learned how to do something efficiently, and I was an expert in communicating with the customers. As a result, when I wanted to apply for a paid job, I had a better resume and experience, and many of my applications got accepted. Also, it boosted my self-confidence, as well. Then I was a good opponent for other applicants all over the country. Had I not been given different tasks in that internship, I would not have been able to think of that great companies, as well to apply.

All in all, I firmly believe giving many different tasks to employees during the workday is beneficial on the folds of increasing job satisfaction and overall skillfulness of workers. Companies that do not include this option in their positions will lose numerous worthy applicants.