Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, the efficiency of work force in the modern era is vital for corporations to flourish. A satisfied worker would be more productive and innovative and thereby would bring more profit to the company. While there are a plethora of people who are in conviction that doing a specific task by a worker would result in satisfied workers, others hold an opposite point of view asserting that the variety of the tasks would result better. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned I accord with the second group. Among the countless reasons which adhere my point of view, i will delve into most conspicuous ones in what follows.

First of all, doing one task over and over by a single person can result in boredom. Since the thoughts of work forces can be reflected in their work, the depression and boredom can be quite catastrophic in a working environment .for instance I remember when I was working in my brother's restaurant as I was 19 and he put me in charge of peeling potatoes. It was exhausting. I kept pealing for almost 10 hours a day and after a while I was depressed. It seemed like my life has no purpose and that I was just throwing a way my precious hours. After a while I just had no motivation to keep it up and after a while i got fired for he believed I didn't meet the supply requirements.

Secondly one can easily be taken for granted since all his talents remain dormant through doing just one job which he may not be able to perform properly. For instance as my brother expelled me from kitchen, another opportunity opened up in the waiting section which involved both making the juice and serving it. Turned out I was quite a people person. Customers kept giving me and my brother, whom owned the restaurant, complements about my excessive public relation potent and were unexpectedly generous in their tips. I was suddenly popular for my special juices and was more enthusiastic toward my work since I intended to keep them happy.as a matter of fact the times in which I was serving gave me a lot of space to think and took the pressure of my shoulders so i was more focused during the time I was making the juice. The diversity of tasks gave me an opportunity to find my passion and a little time off from what I did gave me the chance to look it from other perspectives as well.

In short, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that multitasking gives a chance to workers to be more productive and more efficient and there by more satisfied with what they do.