Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are many different tasks in companies which workers have to perform every day. While some workers want to do various works during their workday, others prefer to do similar jobs. As far as I am concerned, I believe that workers should do related tasks. The reasons why I think so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, when people do similar jobs in a workday, they learn it more quickly and thoroughly, so they can get specialized in those tasks. Since workers do analogous works over and over every day, they know about potential problems of the jobs. They will become very innovative, and this will lead to higher productivity. As a result, they can get promotions and make more money. My own example will illustrate this. About twenty years ago, My father worked in a carpet company. He had a routine job there for a long time. He did his job repeatedly for several years that he could do it even with his eyes closed, and much more faster. He got so good that the company doubled his revenue and became the chief of that part of the company.

Second, by repeating the same tasks every day, people can concentrate better and avoid unexpected dangers. When workers do similar jobs every day, they will learn which part of their job needs more attention and is more dangerous. So, they will concentrate harder on those parts every day, so much so that it becomes a habit for them. In contrast, when people do different tasks every day, sometimes they can not entirely focus on their job. Because the work environment is dangerous, they might get injured seriously. For example, ten years ago, I was working in a shoe factory. One of the workers worked in both packing the shoes and the compressing part. Those jobs were very different from each other and needed quite a lot of attention. One day he was swamped in the packing section, but he had to do the compression part too. He accidentally left his hand under the compressor, and unfortunately lost four of his fingers.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that workers should do similar tasks in their workdays. By doing so, they will get very competent in their job, and they will be much safer.