Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To live life man needs to work in an office or organization. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of different tasks and similar tasks. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely say that workers would be happier when they have different types of works than doing similar works again and again. It is my firm belief that people want diversity in their work-life for a number of reasons, and so I will develop these ideas in the next subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, diversity can bring rid of boringness in a workplace. People are easily getting bored doing something the same again and again. They want some variables in their tasks and find this variety gives them more concentration and activeness to do work. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, after graduating I got a job in a multinational design company. In this company, sometimes, I have to check the same design all day long, and it really makes me bore. When I get some projects to check different designs, I really enjoy the diversity of the designs. As a result, It makes me more concentrated and active. For this reason, I want more diversified tasks on my desk.

Secondly, diversity in a job can increase employee's skill at different tasks and it helps to get promotion as well as more salary. Drawing from my own experience, my friend is a lecturer in a university, he takes several classes such as computer programming courses, mechanical engineering courses, etc. By teaching all these courses, now my friend is a good programmer and has a good mechanical engineering background. Moreover, many students are enrolled every semester to do his courses and the university has decided to make him a permanent teacher that will have a high salary. It is certainly clear to see, diversity in a job can make someone more skillful and help to get more money.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long because of to get rid of boringness and get more money.