Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teaching is the most respectful job among all jobs human-created. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of teachers of today and teachers of the past. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely disagree with the statement that states that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than now for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, no other profession can beat the teaching profession when we talk about the appreciation and value of a job. Teachers are all-time respected persons in a society. They are the maker of humanity. We can not disrespect them whatever society or era we live in. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, one year ago I went to my high school to see my teachers. Two of my friends were also with me and we went there to show some respect to our teachers because they deeply influenced our life. My favorite teacher was my math teacher, he taught me something else other than math and these teachings were really beneficial to me to develop my career. As a result, I showed deep respect to him. For this reason, the teacher never can be disrespected by any human in whatever society or era he lives in.

Secondly, there is a great reason to respect our teachers nowadays. The teachers of today are more skilled because of the new teaching materials and methods of teachings. From drawing my own experience, my university teacher, named Md Shumon Mia, is an MIT Ph.D. and he has some unique skills like providing senses of humor, sensing of feelings of what students think besides his high academic knowledge. He does research about the class before taking it. He uses a projector to show the lessons more visually and more efficiently. Moreover, he has good communication skill as well as leadership. It is certainly clear to see why teachers should be appreciated and valued now as they were valued in past.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that teachers are appreciated now as much as they were appreciated in past because of their motivations and socialization on youngs as well as modern teachers are now more skilled.