Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whereas some workers like to do similar tasks all day long, I believe that it is more satisfying for workers to have many different types of tasks during the workday. I feel so for two reasons that I will further explore in the following essay.

Firstly, doing many tasks during the workday contributes to more productivity. In other words, workers will not feel bored because of tasks assigned to them. Because every time they start a different task, they would feel challenged and exert their ultimate effort with excitement so they would finish the task. Accordingly, they feel accomplished and self-satisfied, which in return will enhance their urge for more tasks and accomplishments. Take my personal experience as an illustration of this concept. I needed my son to help with cleaning his room. However, he didn't approve of helping me because he believed these tasks were so boring. Thus, I decided to give him various tasks that would look more appealing to him. For instance, I assigned him to clean the windows then collect his toys, and so on. By encouraging this, he assumed he was doing different chores rather than just cleaning his room. If I hadn't assigned him to diverse tasks, he wouldn't have helped me.

Secondly, achieving many tasks during the workday gives the workers a reason to show up the next morning and finish these tasks. They would end their working day unconsciously thinking about finishing these tasks the next morning. Accordingly, they are more enthusiastic to wake up every morning of the weekdays. Not to mention, this will eventually increase their productivity. On the other hand, doing similar tasks during the workday will decrease their energy throughout the week. Probably they might even ask for sick leave various times. For instance, when I started working as a dentist, I was assigned to only scaling and polishing. At first, I was satisfied because I was learning a new skill. After some time, I lost my interest in accepting patients and performing the same task repeatedly. Furthermore, I began to wake up late, even took many days off. If my boss assigned me various tasks during the weekday, I wouldn't have felt less energetic.

To sum up, doing many different tasks rather than similar tasks boosts the workers' productivity. Not only because they feel more achieved, but it gives them a reason to wake up every morning and show up for work.