Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The workers are the main functional and structural unit of any organization and it is necessary for any organization to take care of their workers need such as economical as well as mental status. Yes, I agree with the statement that workers are more satisfied when they are doing different types of task at work place. There are a few reasons, which I shall explain in the following essay.

First of all, workers satisfaction matter for the growth of the company. In a company, there are several departments and in each department, there are several employees, who are designated to perform a specific duty. In the company, multi tasking persons are more satisfied, these employees perform several functions in comparison to other employees. And also motivates to other employees. For example, I am working in a research lab, and doing lots of different work at the same time. My different task always motivates me to learn something new related to the work. It affects my learning as well as mental status and I am more satisfied than other employees, who are doing a routine work.

Secondly, satisfaction with their own work is a key to success. The satisfaction leads happiness which helps to the worker in a positive way. For any employees, it is monotonous to perform the same activity every day. It increases the stress level and mental trauma to the workers, and affects their productivity regarding to their work. For example, my friend is working in a call center and his routine job is to reply to the customers. According to him, he is not satisfied with the job. There is nothing to learn for the future and it also causes stress to my friend. Now days he is in depression because of his job and planning to quit the job.

Finally, doing a different task at workplaces boost the confidence of the employees and it always motivates them to learn new thing in life. In stressful life it is necessary to be satisfied with the work, and being a multi-task oriented is more satisfactory than any this else.

In conclusion, multi-task oriented workers are more happy and satisfied with their job and they are more successful in life in comparison to other employees.