The world is changing quickly. People are less happy than before.

Happiness is always the most concerning issue in the human society. Some people ague that the changing world may lead to less happy of people than before. But, from my perspective, rapid development of the world makes our life easier to feel happy than before.

Today, current persons are easier to enjoy their trip. Celerity promotion of science and technology are bringing people a handy life. For example, when you are traveling to a foreign country where you cannot speak this country’s language, you can use a translation application in your cell phone. Then you can communicate with local residents without barrier and go wherever you want to go. However, in the past, people would be afraid to go abroad. By reason that they cannot speak another language. So, it’s a great thing that the world changing quickly. It makes our trip more leisure and accessible.

In addition, the booming world of technology is more possible to share happiness. As the approach of 5G are, we can send a message to everywhere by only two or three second. And the message might be a photo or a short video. For instance, everyone may have some friends in different city. They couldn’t see each other or stay together frequently. And when they want to share a funny picture or video to each others at once, they can emit a message timely. Whereas at my father’s age, if they wanted to keep in touch with their friends who lived in another city, writing a letter might be the only way. But, it always took about one or two month. Thus, now we are more connected with our friends and share happiness more easier.

All in all, there is no doubt that people are happier than before when the world is changing quickly.