You have received a gift of money. The money is enough to buy either a piece of jewelry you like or tickets to a concert you want to attend. Which would you buy? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

If I get money as a gift and it is sufficient to buy a piece of jewelry or tickets to a concert then I would like to buy jewelry. There are mainly three reasons that come to mind which force me to take that decision.

First, jewelry is an asset which we can liquefy to use money in urgent work. It is a perfect investment which helps a lot in the future. For example, in India several people buy gold jewelry as per saving of money. Whenever any emergency situations arise they sell or mortgage the jewelry and get money and sometimes they get more than the purchase price of it because of the rise in value of metal in the market.

Second,everyone has their own choices and they make decisions according to it. Such as

I am fond of jewelry and dresses so I prefer any ornament which I can buy in that amount of money or I can add some amount from my side also to buy my choice’s jewelry. My reasoning behind my choice is concerts are one time enjoyment whereas I can wear jewelry multiple times at different parties.

Third, music concerts can be enjoyed online or on television but we can not buy virtual jewelry or ornaments. Usually these concerts are very crowded and I do not like to become a part of the crowd so I generally watch live streamlines on television or the internet. This is also one reason to invest gift money in jewelry.

Finally, these are the main three reasons which push me to buy jewelry and make the money secure.