young people enjoy life more than older people do

When do we actually enjoy our life? This question has been one of the most asked questions throughout out lifetime. Personally, I believe that young people tend to enjoy more rather than the older people. I feel so for two important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, enjoyment is the feeling that any people feel when they are liking something and situations are favoring them. People tend to be happy and excited when their needs and desires are fulfilled. The amount of happiness and excitement decreases as we have more duties and responsibilities. Childhood is the phase of our life, where we are free from several tensions and obligations to be carried out. Our life would be moving in the way we want so, children are found to be happier than the adults. For instance, during our childhood we play with our friends and do whatever we want, we won’t have any duties and obligations that has to performed. Our mind would be having no tension and problems. I use to be very happy during my childhood days than I am today, this is because I have several obligations to be fulfilled.

Furthermore, as we grow older we have to be involved in several activities- we have to earn for our living, we have to establish our own carrier, study and experience are also equally important. Among these several things we forget to enjoy our life. Actually, our life would be dull and will not be functioning properly. We may be so much involved in our work that may lead to hypertension and other form of mental disorder. My fathers experience is the compelling example of this. Since, my father has to run the family and has to take care of the children’s and handle his business, its very difficult for him to allocate time for entertainment and other works. His life has been running as though a machine is working continuously. So, from these examples we learn that people enjoys his or her life better during the childhood only.

Some people may argue that older people can also enjoy their life but, their claim is illogical and based on incorrect assumptions. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people tend to enjoy life during the nascent days rather than in older ages. This is because true happiness is obtained when we are free from any tension and because during or older age we are so much busy and life is complicated as well.