Young people enjoy life more than older people do. Do you agree or disagree?

Life is short. People need to know about this and enjoy life as much as they can. I believe we are only able to really learn to appreciate life and truly enjoy it when we get old enough to be independent. I believe in this for two main reasons, which I will discuss on the following essay.

First of all, when we are young, we do not know what truly makes us happy. Kids end up doing what is expected of them, they go to school, try to behave, get good grades, respect their parents and professors, play with friends. They think they are happy, but they are ignorant of life's goals. Once we get older, we learn who we really are and what we like for ourselves and pursue it. For example, when I finished my University I went for an eurotrip, just to try it out. After visiting the first city, Amsterdam, I learned that

travelling makes me happy. I met new people, other cultures, beautiful sightseeing. Since then I always save money to do more trips and I travel as often as possible. I am able to enjoy every moment of my trips.

Secondly, we acquire the taste for hobbies that we like. When growing up we get in touch with a worlds of possibilities, music, sports, manufacturing and programming for example. We always end up falling in love for something. In my case, I fell for music. I got a guitar for my birthday last year and I can not get my hands out of it. Every day I research new songs to play and practice so I can get better at it. I save some money to buy new instruments, or a better guitar. Whenever is possible, I play with my friends and try their equipment as well. I have a friend that also has drums, and we are even thinking about starting a band. This is so exciting, I am really enjoying this part of my life and I am glad I am old enough to live it.