Young people enjoy life more than older people do Do you agree or disagree

I believe the youthful spirit is essential to enjoy one’s own life even in difficulties. Although some people attribute youth to their ages and appearances, I believe youth is a gift of living with an active spirit to challenge their weakness to improve themselves. Based on my definition of youth, I think the youth have more advantages than the elderly do because they have more open-minded perspectives and boundless energy. Therefore, I agree that younger people enjoy life more than older people do, considering these advantages that this essay will explore.

First, I think younger people are more willing to learn new things than older people, which promotes a sense of fulfillment to grow. Since the youth have less experience and knowledge, they are more likely to be free from prejudice and self-conscious that prevent people from trying unfamiliar things. However, as people get older, they tend to neglect to seek new opportunities to learn because they tend to focus more on success and fear failure. Due to their restricted mindsets and self-consciousness, they value their reputations from others rather than opportunities to grow. Therefore, I believe younger people can feel a sense of fulfillment through learning than older people do because the youth appreciate new opportunities to improve themselves.

Second, younger people can benefit from their boundless energy and vitality to challenge themselves. For example, when I was a high school student, I often stayed up all night with friends to study for exams. However, now my body feels tired even before midnight, which sups my motivation to study at night. Likewise, because of the physical advantages of the youth, they are full of vitality to trust in their potential and try overcoming their limits.

Despite these advantages of the youth, older people can also enjoy life as long as they live with such youthful spirits to grow. I believe mindset matters more than ages to whether people can enjoy life since I know many elderlies who never cease to learn from others to improve themselves. On the other hand, if the youth lack an active mindset for learning, they hardly identify the opportunities to grow and they will complain about their life.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that the youth enjoy life more than older people do because of two advantages shown above. Free from prejudice and self-consciousness, the youth are more likely to take advantage of new opportunities to grow. Besides, abundant energy and vitality allow the youth to broaden their horizons through overcoming their weakness. However, it is also important to consider that age does not necessarily limit their potentials to develop but the mindset does.