Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

According to the Cambridge dictionary, the word enjoy means to take delight or pleasure in an activity or occasion. It is not mandatory that both young and old people derive pleasure out of the same things or activities in their lives. While most young people are energetic and agile in comparison to the older people, it does not necessarily mean that older people enjoy their life any less than the younger ones do. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that young people enjoy their life more than old people do. To support my statement, I offer the following examples:

1. My grandparents and most of their friends within the same age group relish their time spent together with family and friends. While on a vacation, they enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere. On the other hand, younger kids within our family relish their time playing outdoor games, video games or going to movies. While on a vacation, they enjoy exploring, travelling and adventurous sports. The preferences here are different for each age group, but everyone has the best of their time during these occasions.

2. A group of older people within our society enjoy spending their time by involving in various activities such teaching yoga, pottery or even pursuing their expensive hobbies as they are financially stable and have the time and money to do so. Younger kids are not financially stable and do not have the luxury of time, but they do save money to pursue their dream of going on a dream vacation or in buying things they fancy. They have to work very hard to get what they want, but that does not mean they enjoy their life any less than the old people do.

Enjoyment could mean anything from very simple pleasures in life such as laying down in a garden and watching stars to buying a luxury car. It is not a tangible product that can be measured precisely on a scale, or given a grade or value to conclude indisputably that one generation enjoy their life more over another. Everyone enjoys their life in their own ways irrespective of age.