Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Do you agree or disagree?

The word "enjoy" can have ambiguous meanings. Some enjoy their life by getting their work done, or on the other hand, some might enjoy by traveling to new places. Every person has his definition for it. Though personal, I still believe that young people enjoy life better. I feel this way for 2 reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, younger people do not have much responsibility when compared to the older generation. For instance, older people have to take care of their much older parents, their own family, have to earn money, pay bills and the list goes on. These responsibilities limit them to enjoy their life. Even when they do try to enjoy by going out they have to put their children choices first i.e, where to travel, where to eat which movies to watch, etc. All of these things make their life less enjoyable. On the contrary, the younger generation doesn't have to worry about these responsibilities, they can fully enjoy the benefits their parents work so hard to get. They can travel to different places without worrying about where the money will come, they can relax on a sunny day without any tension of how they will pay the next mortgage. This show that younger people can carefree enjoy life more.

Furthermore, young people have more energy which plays a vital role in enjoying life. Even if they have some responsibilities they are still left with enough energy to go out and enjoy after work, which older people cannot do. My own experience is a compelling example of this. 5 years ago, when I was still in school and doing part-time for 3 hours after school, I still had enough energy left after my shift to go out with friends and enjoy, whereas, my dad who worked a 9 to 5 job would come back tired, will have his dinner and sleep. Thus, making his like very monotonous. The above example shows how younger people can enjoy their life more.

In conclusion, there is a huge difference between young and older people to enjoy their life. Of course, older people can also enjoy their life according to their new age. However, at some point, that age starts to get in the way, which makes it difficult to enjoy their life to the fullest. Whereas, younger people are not bounded by anything and can do anything they want.