young people today do not give enough time to help their communities???//agree or not

These days human are facing with different issues and problems. Contributing roll of youth in society has been argued frequently in recent years. Some people believe that young people do not give time helping their societies. While a minority of people claim that youth concern about the issues in the society. As far as I am concerned, I believe that youth have a key roll in helping the community.

Firstly, there are several groups and campaigns conducted by young people which putt effort to save our environment. For example, in our university there is a club that cares about cleaning the natural places where people use as resort on weekend. Young members of this group, who are also students and need their time to study, go to these places every weekend in order to clean the environment. Moreover, some youth in summers go to remote places to help the poor people who have lack of money and knowledge. They provide a situation for poor people to learn and also give them some necessities they can’t afford to buy.

Secondly, there are many groups of young people who care about cultural issues. They try to preserve culture and improve traditional values such as folk music, dance style and historical monuments. For instance, one of my friends who is a member of a cultural club in our town, takes the responsibility of maintaining traditional music. He provides a situation for all people, whether the citizens or tourists, to enjoy experiencing the traditional music of our country in different popular places of our town.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement. I believe that young people have a contributing and vital roll in helping our community because of many efforts and activities which I have seen from our young people around me.