your city has decided to build a statue to honor a famous person in your country, who would you choose?

Celebrities have constantly received considerable attention in every society. Different countries have various ways by which people show their respects to some important men and women who have made great changes in their lives and their countries. Whit this in mind, who would you like to be built, if a new monument of a reputable people will be built in your city? Different people might have various views. As far as I am concerned, I were one who had a chance to choose a famous person in my country to build a status for, I would select Amirkabir, who was one of the major men in Iran, who was not regarded as well as he has deserved, for several reasons, three substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason to make AmirKabir worthy of admiration to me has to do with his trying to enhance people’s knowledge in Iran. He established the first high school in Iran, which its name was Darorlfounon, which was the first high school where the newest scientific principal and difference knowledge about engineering and medicine were being taught there. Moreover, he had hired European famous teachers to teach students. Setting up Darorlfonoun was his first step toward Iran’s economic and industrial development; hence the country’s economic growth.

Another rationale to endorse my point of view is AmirKabir’s policy-making. He run the country in an excellent fashion. Although he was living at the time in which most of the government ruling the society had only one aim to achieve: making their bags full and none of them paid attention to people, he managed to not only broadly reform bureaucratic, but also to eradicate financial and administrative corruption; additionally, he improved relationship between Iran and other countries, and formulated policies by which Iran could win its independence.

Last but not least, another factor which distinguishes AmirKabir from others to me—or, to put in another way, the key component, is his personal qualities. Even though, he was from a poor family, he attained his position and his proper life thanks to his will power which he use from his childhood. I think, his talent should be a role model of our lives.

To put it in a nutshell, I do believe that we need to admire the men like AmirKabir to propagate love of the country among people. Compared to our ancestors, nowadays, our lives seem to be more comfortable, and the credit of this convenience goes to the men and women such as AmirKabir