Your friend is going to reduce the living expenses. Which of the following way would

you recommend to your friend and why?

1. Find a roommate that can share the living expenses.

2. Buy the new technology products less frequently.

3. Shop for less expensive food to cook at home.

If my friends come up with situations like financial crisis. I would recommend my friends for living with roommates, the following are my opinnion.

For starters, it’s the most effiecient way for saving money: you can reduce at least 50% of living cost. If you try to reduce buying frequency of technical products or shop less expensive food, it won’t save you too much money and it decrease your living standards. In most cities in the world, the expense for renting house takes up 30% of living expense while for most people, the money spent on food and tech products only takes up 15% of total. One of my friends used to have a tight budget for food and tech products, however by the end of year he found himself didn’t save much money in that way. Then he finded two roomates on the Internet , thus his house rent is much more cheaper. Without keep a tight bugdet on daily expense, he still saves a lot of money.

Moreover, you may gain valuable friendship with your roomates. You will go through thick and thin together and share joy and sorrow at the same time. Sometimes your roomates are the ones you can share your passion with. My roomates and me are good case in point. We both don’t have much aqqutances in the city we currently live and deal with the high stress on work. However, the support we give to each other makes us feel we are the commardrates and it’s definitly nice to have someone to talk with.

Admittedly, roommates living with each other may have fights or quarrels sometimes. It definitely better for us to live alone to avoid seeing the garbage your roommates made or quarreling with a stubborn guy who insists on keeping the window open no matter how cold it is. However, there’s no same leaves on this planet. We can’t expect other be the same with us and can’t avoid living without others, so it’s important for us to fit in with different people and build positive relationship with each other. Living with roommates is an excellent way for us to practice this skill.

In a word, living with roommates can save much money and you can gain precious relationship with them.