Your job has more effect on your happiness than your social life does.

In modern society, how to become happy in life has become a hot-discussed issue among the masses, with many people hold the attitude that job you possess has more effect on your happiness than your social life. But from my perspective, the social life is no less important than the work, and I will elaborate this in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, the job can meet not only the material but also the physical demand of people. Having a job is the key determinant of our daily job. Without the job, you will not have the money to buy necessary objects and have somewhere to live in. In addition, you can have a sense of belonging while doing the job in a company and when you achieve career advancement, you will feel fulfill during the course. Imagine such a thing, if you don’t have a job, how your daily life is guaranteed, and without the base of life, your living standard will be prevented from promoting. When the economic crisis happened in 2008, a greatly increased number of people lose their job and the national happiness rate decreased in many countries all over the world. Unemployment definitely destroys the foundation of people’s daily life and until diversified motions and programs were proposed, can they live their life with happiness again.

On the other hand, have a good relationship with others is supposed to be taken into consideration. Just because the whole society attaches enormous importance to the job does not mean the role of social life should be ignored by the public. Only through having a harmonious interpersonal relationship, can we be cared for by others and possess a stable psychological state. As an old saying goes, a friend in need is a friend indeed. Social life provides us with valuable chances to further the understanding of each other, and based on this the friendship will be formed. If we share our happiness with each other, happiness will double, and if we share the sadness and depressed emotions with your friends, the negative feelings will be halved. From my experiences, when I was in university, I often choose to take a part-time job and be indifferent to my roommates and classmates. The part-time job is really a good approach to earn money and by expensive commodities that I dream of. But I don’t feel happy on the grounds that there is no one there can release my loneliness.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that social life is as same important as the job, and they both pave the way for us to pursue the happiness of life. Resembling the concrete frame of the architecture, they are favorable to us to live a happier life in terms of physical and spiritual demands, and any of them does not function, the machine of our life will stop operating.