In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good friend? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Friends are people who we coomunicate closely with and share our lives with. Personally, I think that friends have to be responsible and positive. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, I have to count on my friend when I need her help. There are different situations people face in life in which they need help of others, and if there is a person who is able to support them when they need it, they can consider the indidvidual a friend. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Back in Russia, I have a woman who is a close friend of mine. I know that if I ask her to do something important to me, she always will do it. In this way, when I moved to the United States and asked her to take care of a cat I left behind, she promised to look after the animal, and she did that. She took him to her house and provided him with shalter, food and love right to the moment I was able to transport the cat to the U.S. To that end, a reliable friend always keeps her or his word and therefore, helps us to overcome difficulties in life.

Secondly, positive nature of a friend helps us to keep up with life and never give up. When a friend we spend a lot of time with is negative and sees life in dark collors, it can be imposible to enjoy friendship. Conversaly, when a firend encougares us when we feel frustrated, it makes life colorful and less stressful. For instanse, my friend Tania, who I mentioned above, is an incedibly optimistic and funny person. She makes a lot of jockes all the time, so it is always pleasantly to be around her. In this way, when I feel depressed, she supports me with her hilarious stories and jockes which helps me to relax, forget about my problems and enjoy our communication. That is why having a positive friend is pivotal for me.

To conclude, I strongly believe, that a great friend is the one who is reliable and cheerful. This is because it helps me to overcome difficulties and stay in well emotional shape.