1.Do you think cardless society is a realistic scenario? What could be the possible advantages
or disadvantages.
A cashless society, where physical money is no longer in use
and transactions are conducted solely through digital means,
is becoming increasingly feasible in today's technologically
advanced world. While it is not be a fully realistic scenario
at present, let's see the possible advantages and disadvantages
of a cashless society.
Firstly, the advantages of cashless society offers convenience
in transactions. It eliminates the need to carry physical money.
Digital transactions in a cardless society can provide enhanced
security measures compared to physical currency. The risk of theft
is greatly reduced. A cashless society has the potential to increase
the easier access of banking services which leads to avoid usage of
traditional banking services. It makes easy to keep the track of
transactions of an individual or in business.
Secondly, the disadvantages of a cashless society may raise concerns
about personal privacy. This will make the hackers to collect and exploit
the personal data of an individuals. This cashless society is vulnerable
to elderly or rural people who may struggle to adapt to this society. This
makes to heavily reliable on technology and internet connectivity. people
who rely on daily transactions like homeless people may find difficult in
absence of cash.
In a nutshell, I pen down saying that cashless society has advantages in terms
of convenience, security. However, there are potential drawbacks related to privacy,
technology dependency. So, striking a balance between the benefits and challenges is
crucial in shaping a future with cashless society with ensuring broad access, privacy
protection, and the well-being of all members of society.