4. Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Television has become an essential part of one’s life, and is one of the most influential inventions in the history of mankind. TV will not only entertain people and also make them aware of their surroundings and also acts as a medium to spread news, but for many it has become more than a source of entertainment to their daily companion.

Television acts as an unlimited source of entertainment, news, knowledge and advertisements showing aspects of our lives. Channels feature content involving nature, science, culture, and history along with other entertainment programs. With their cognitive learning programs, they broaden the horizon of people especially students. A research states that children learn better with visual effects and television can act as good medium for such education.

In addition news channels keep you updated with current happenings and events from around the globe. People can know about Syria’s civil war, watch the live update of American Presidential election or where NYSE closed today. For example, it provides weather report on a daily basis which helps people plan their day accordingly.

The scenarios have changed now and people have become more obsessed with television and the contents than simply gathering the required knowledge from it. Situations are such that television has become a lifeline to many where they need to be front it from the moment they wake up to at times staying up all nights for it.

Nowadays, TV has become a need more than a want and is available in every household as part of a basic necessity and it continues its role to influence and educate people but it still won’t be wrong to say that for many it has become a companion. We can very well state that use of such technology depends on a one’sintellect and choice.