Advantages and disadvantages of credit card? Does the people of middle-class use more credit card than other people?

Credit card can most simply be defined as a plastic card of great power that lets it’s user buy goods and products on loan even if the person doesn’t have any money with him on the faith that the same would be returned on a future date. I very well agree to the statement that a majority of the credit card services are used by middle-class people for a variety of reasons.

Credit card is a very useful provision because a person carrying this card need not carry cash everywhere. He can even make purchases on credit if he doesn’t have the required amount of money to purchase something. Moreover many a lot of banks provide a lot of discounts and offers to people who purchase stuff online and pay through their credit card. This mere plastic card even proves to be very handy and extremely effective in case of foreign travels as well because a person need not worry about converting the cash and use their credit card during their travel.

Like every aspect has both positive and negative sides to it, owing a credit card can also prove to be quite deleterious mostly because of the common greed a person has to get everything and anything that they see or like. A person keeps making purchases on their card over and over again to a point where they are neck deep in debt and its interest. Things at times comes to a point where the person is not able to repay the same and often has to face dire consequences that come along with it.

Though credit cards can both as an asset and liability and liability seems to be falling mostly on the middle class, but as long a person uses this consciously and cautiously the benefits outweigh the burden.